Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023/2024 Is Still Open

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship For 2023/2024 Is Now Open. Applicants should check their eligibility and Follow the procedure below to apply. The deadline is on May 24, 2023

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023/2024 Is Still Open

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for 2023-2024 are now open for applications! This prestigious scholarship offers a one-of-a-kind chance for students from Commonwealth countries to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle income Commonwealth nation. Designed for students passionate about creating change in their communities, QECS scholarships provide life-changing experiences, allowing scholars to explore new cultures, broaden their horizons, and establish lasting global connections. Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars contribute to positive change and address common challenges faced by their home countries and host nations.

READ >> Zumunta National Undergraduate Scholarship Application Form 2023 Is Out | APPLY

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships offer the following benefits:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the QECS awards, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a citizen (or hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country
  • Apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship
  • No upper age limit
  • Already have completed a degree and graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application
  • QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle income countries, excluding high income countries such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the UK
  • QECS awards are only for new students and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started
  • Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Host Institutions
Related Post  APPLY NOW: 2023 Guinness Nigeria Undergraduate Scholarship Scheme is Out

READ >> Dr. Adewale Adesina Scholarship Foundation For Prospective Students 2023

The following institutions will be hosting QECS awardees:

  • The University of the South Pacific – Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu
  • Stellenbosch University – South Africa
  • Tshwane University of Technology – South Africa
  • University of Pretoria – South Africa
  • University of Colombo – Sri Lanka
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura – Sri Lanka

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Application Process

The application form includes the following sections:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • Course at host university details
  • Statements
  • Upload supporting documents (including references)



Don’t miss out on this incredible opportunity to transform your life and contribute to the global community. Apply now for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-2024 before the deadline on May 24, 2023!